Leadership & Governance

Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team at Havergal College has responsibility for all aspects of school operations, including the curricular and co-curricular programs, finance, facilities, admissions, fundraising, alumni relations, communications and human resources.

Katrina Samson headshot

Katrina Samson


Lindsay Norberg headshot

Lindsay Norberg

Associate Head of School

Seonaid Davis headshot

Seonaid Davis

Vice Principal Teaching & Learning

Garth Nichols headshot

Garth Nichols

Vice Principal Strategic Innovation & Design

Kate White headshot

Kate White

Head of the Junior School

Laura Sims headshot

Laura Sims

Chief Operations Officer

Sam Chan headshot

Sam Chan

Chief Information Officer

Maggie Houston-White headshot

Maggie Houston-White

Executive Director Strategic Enrolment Management

Antonietta Mirabelli headshot

Antonietta Mirabelli

Executive Director, Communications & Marketing

Tony diCosmo headshot

Tony diCosmo

Executive Director, Advancement & Community Relations

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is responsible for the overall stewardship of Havergal College, including establishing the school’s direction and priorities and overseeing its financial and administrative functions. The Board is responsible for appointing the Principal, to whom authority is delegated for the administration of the College and matters pertaining to curriculum and staffing. The Board maintains several standing committees and membership on these committees includes representation from the Havergal community and beyond.

Debbie Simpson headshot

Debbie Simpson


Barbara Callander 1979 headshot

Barbara Callander 1979

Ian Chen headshot

Ian Chen

Sarah Coombs 1990 headshot

Sarah Coombs 1990

Michael Copeland headshot

Michael Copeland

Lexi Ensor 2013 headshot

Lexi Ensor 2013

Michelle Leong Francis headshot

Michelle Leong Francis

Jill Fraser 1987 headshot

Jill Fraser 1987

Alison Glober headshot

Alison Glober

Diane Jeffreys headshot

Diane Jeffreys

Luzita Kennedy headshot

Luzita Kennedy

Greg Pardy headshot

Greg Pardy

Ekua Quansah 1999 headshot

Ekua Quansah 1999

Brad Radin headshot

Brad Radin

Sandra Seaborn headshot

Sandra Seaborn

Andrew Turnbull headshot

Andrew Turnbull

Jennifer Wong headshot

Jennifer Wong

The Havergal College Foundation

The Havergal College Foundation receives and invests donations intended for infrastructure, student assistance and other programs. Members ensure that the assets of The Foundation are invested in a prudent and effective manner. A tax receipt is generated for each gift made to The Foundation (Charitable Business Number 11923 7212 RR0001).

Brad Radin, Chair

Rob Brown

Julie Crothers 1993

Derek Flood

Kevin Foley

Amy Gaskin 1986

Greg Pardy

Allyson Whyte Nowak 1986

Jamie Wood 2013

The Havergal College Educational Foundation Inc.

Havergal is very fortunate to have generous alumni and friends around the world who share in the commitment to support and strengthen our school. The Havergal College Educational Foundation Inc. was created in 1977 so that donors located in the United States who wish to make donations in support of Havergal College may receive a U.S. tax receipt.

Louise Park MacMillan 1972, Chair

Cynthia Rutherford 1988

Council of College Trustees

The Council of College Trustees was established in 2017 to encourage and recognize outstanding contributions to Havergal College and to provide advice to the directors and the Principal on the achievement of the Corporation’s mission and on the strategic objectives, affairs, financial health and stability of the Corporation. Election to the Council of College Trustees (the “Council”) is considered the highest recognition that can be bestowed and is intended to foster a permanent connection between the recipient and the school.

Sue Ditchburn

Alan Hibben

Ann Kerwin

Fraser Latta

Barrie Laver

Eden Oliver 1978

Susan Perren

Jennifer Thompson

Wendy Thompson 1967

Priscilla Winn Barlow

Susan Wright


Our faculty and staff embody our school values and are deeply committed to bringing their knowledge, passion and enthusiasm to work each day for the benefit of our community. Be part of our dynamic and collaborative team.