Brenda Robson Hall Windows

Hall of Distinction

Since 1894, Havergal has been inspiring young women to make a difference in their communities, their families, and the world at large. The Havergal Old Girls Association (HOGA) is proud to honour outstanding women who embody Havergal’s values.

The Hall of Distinction was established in 1994 as a way of recognizing that Old Girls whose achievements in business, science, sports, the arts, volunteer work or a personal area of endeavour, are noteworthy and stand apart from the ordinary. Unlike the Old Girls Award, the Hall of Distinction often celebrates the lives of Old Girls posthumously and is given in recognition of a singular, noteworthy accomplishment rather than a lifetime of achievement. The Hall of Distinction is awarded every five years.

To date, 125 women have been inducted into the Hall of Distinction. Their names and biographies are located on special plaques in the main hallway of the school, in celebration of Hall of Distinction members and their accomplishments. The most recent Hall of Distinction Awards was held on May 3, 2019 at Havergal’s 125th Anniversary celebration.

2019 Inductees

2014 Inductees

2009 Inductees

2004 Inductees

1999 Inductees

1994 Inductees

The next Hall of Distinction induction will take place in 2024. If you have any questions about submitting a nomination please contact Joanna Paterson, Director of Alumnae Relations, 416-483-3519 ext. 6991 or